MENU DINING RESERVATIONS

Hear What People Are Saying

Always Great

Come here for Sunday Brunch when ever the opportunity arises. Beautiful restaurant, always clean, staff is very attentive. Wonderful Sunday Brunch, usual breakfast items (eggs, biscuits, sausage, bacon). Plus Prime Rib, chicken, fish, roasted veggies and an excellent salad buffet. Dessert table with lots to choose from, that is if you have room for desert! We love this place! You wont be disappointed. - Trip Advisor Review, July 2014.

Excellent overall

Me & my boyfriend came for dinner this past Wednesday, we had a late reservation (8pm) so the restaurant was not busy, which I think this was a plus because we received exceptional service. We dined at the wine room, our waitress, Gary, recommended excellent wines. We had a wine flight trio with a Riesling, a cab, and a chateaux. As appetizers we had the mussels, that were good, and the fried oysters, which were fried- I thought they would be more plump, less breaded, but they were still tasty. For main course my boyfriend had the 16oz prime rib, cooked medium, and finished the whole thing. It was huge. Gary recommended an amazing pasta dish for me, I don't even know what it was called but it had linguini, jumbo shrimp & scallops, anchovies, mushroom & some tomato paste or sun dried, not sure, but it was insane, and I got to eat it for lunch next day too! As a dessert we had kind of like a German chocolate pie; it had chocolate, coconut, & nuts... Delicious, can't wait to come back! - July 2014, Trip Advisor Review.

Loved it !

loved it - My husband , son and I went for our anniversary and loved it. I ordered a dinner that was not even on the menu and they were happy to make it for me. Everything was delicious from start to finish and our waiter Richard was terrific!!! We will be returning many more times just as we have in the past. Great job Galaxy!!! - Susan, Open Table Review.

Great Dinner

We recently ate there for the first time. The food was excellent. I ordered a filet and I am super picky about how meat is cooked and it was perfect...probably one of the best steaks I have ever had. And the dessert...YUM!!! - Bonnie, Open Table Review, June 2014.

Recommend highly

Nicole was very friendly and incredibly knowledgeable about the menu. she answered all of our questions and helped make my birthday very memorable. Food was fantastic with great portions, would recommend highly to friends. Wine Room, July 2014.

Thanks for a great meal

John was an exceptional server. He was both friendly and professional. I was very impressed with his knowledge of the menu and my special gluten free diet needs. Food was very good, thanks for a great meal. Wine Room, June 2014.

Wonderful dining experience

The food was wonderful - we each tried all of them. Server was excellent - very well informed, helpful and entertaining. She made it a wonderful dining experience. Robert, Steakhouse, June 2014.

Excellent Excellent Excellent

We found our experience here very delightful. We plan to bring our kids and grand kids the next time. They will love it. Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. Brittany took us on a tour of the facility. Steakhouse, Sunday Brunch, May 2014.

The Galaxy made it more special

Our waiter was very attentive and efficient. We both has the prime rib, it was some of the best we've ever had! It was our 9th anniversary and the Galaxy made it even more special. - Darlene & David, Wine Room, May 2014.

Strongly recommend

As my first time here, I strongly recommend the Galaxy. Our server (Pete) was the best I have ever had. She knew the menu inside and out and whatever we wanted she said she would make it happen. I will be coming back! Thank you so much. Darcie, Steakhouse, May 2014.

Very Special

Everyone made our night very special. My daughter loved everyone speaking with her. I appreciate your manager taking the time to show us the wine cellar. Wine Room, May 2014

Great customer service

Our server was very kind, helpful, kept coming back & making sure we were okay. Great customer service skills. - Sports Bar, May 2014

Entertaining

Valerie was both excellent and entertaining. She really made our elegant evening more fun than we could have imagined. - John, Wine Room, April 2014.

Amazing Server

Amy was a marvelous server and we were so impressed with the whole experience. John, Steakhouse, April 2014.

A gem for the region

Service was great, always great to be at the Galaxy. This place and your staff are gems for the region. Wine Room, April 2014.

Favorite Restaurant

This was my first visit here (Steakhouse) and I had heard about it before. We were in the area and decided to have dinner and this was the best overall experience at a restaurant in a long time! Very happy, favorite restaurant. - Steakhouse, April 2014.

Always enjoyable

The wine bar is always enjoyable. Bartender did a wonderful job. He was knowledgeable on the wine selections, very cordial, and excellent customer service skills. - Wine Room, March 2014.

Highly Recommend

Hotel told us about the restaurant. I was not dissappointed. One of the best steaks ever. I will stop by on my next visit to the area. - Stan, Steakhouse, March 2014.

We love spending our anniversary here

The food is always delicious & service top notch. Server was great, she gave great suggestions and her table service superb. We will be back and soon. Thanks for the delicious dessert. - Robin, Steakhouse, March 2014.

Amazed Again

We are only about 20 minutes from The Galaxy and often wonder why we aren't there more often. Tonight's meal and one several weeks ago in The Wine Room were over the top excellent. The pan seared scallops with roasted corn, bacon, and wild mushrooms in cream over crisp focaccia were sublime and my husband loved the seared duck breast with blood orange buerre blanc was wonderful. Our Caesar salads were perfect and the staff were sincere and attentive. - Visited March 2014 - Trip Advisor Review.

We love this restaurant

We had a wonderful Valentines dinner. We dined here last year to celebrate, had a delightful experience and knew we would be back. - Robin, Steakhouse, Feb 2014.

Top Notch

A jewel secreted in Wadsworth. Very good wine list, good food and well trained servers, with an ever present, patron oriented manager brings us back year after year. - December 2013, Trip Advisor Review.

Out of this world

Steaks and mushrooms are out of this world. Eric went out of his way to make our experience an enjoyable one. Christopher & Lynn, Wine Room, Feb 2014.

The best filer ever !!

Maybe the best kept secret in the greater Akron, Cleveland, and Medina area! A diamond in the rough. We will be back. Steakhouse, Jan 2014.

First Visit

Never been to this rest. before and had no idea what to expect. Heard the add on the radio and decided to try it out. Made reservations for my wife and I. Was seated in the Wine Room by the fireplace. The hostess was very polite and so was out waitress. The menu had a great selection. I order salmon and found it incredible. The cheese soup was served hot and was some of the best I ever had. My wife's dinner was great. We both we're amazed how the staff was attentive to our needs. The manager was polite and seem concerned that our meal was perfect. The meal was not rushed and was well managed. The food was served hot, and in a timely but not rushed manner. A very relaxed time. Looking for a perfect time out? Special occasion? I strongly suggest recommend this restaurant. - Visited November 2013 - Trip Advisor Review.

Rock On !

This is only the 2nd time @ the Galaxy. Both visits, I ordered the 18OZ ribeye, cooked to perfection! Can't wait for my third visit. - Mark, Steakhouse, Dec 2013.

They take care of all your needs

Just spent 2 days,stayed at their holiday inn next door, went to their rat pack review show, with dinner. Great show and great dinner. Breakfast included at hotel then spent the afternoon back at galaxy's sports bar to watch buckeyes win. Back to galaxy in evening for their annual food and wine show. Food was beyond expectation with wine coming from their wine cellar, also jazz music to top of the evening. You just walk next door to hotel. They aim to please you,no matter if you are at the sports bar or having a great bottle of wine at their wine bar. It's like being on a cruise for 2 days! Great weekend in NE Ohio - Visited December 2013 - Trip Advisor Review.

Loved this place !

Was staying at the Holiday Inn Express right next door and walked to the Galaxy. Sat on the patio and had dinner. Great patio by the way. We both orders steaks, a large filet and a cowboy ribeye. Cooked perfectly and melt in your mouth good. Ordered a bottle of wine from their great wine list. They also had a band playing that was very good. The service was excellent even though they were very busy. This place is well over an hour drive for us and we liked it so well we are attending a wine event there in November. Can't wait! - Visited September 2013, Trip Advisor Review.

Very impressed

Friendly and well informed server. She knew the menu well. She had suggestions and was happy to prepare our food to our taste. We were impressed! - Vicki, Steakhouse, Aug 2013.

Compliments to the chef!

Our food was great tasting and our server was very nice and polite. She was on top of things, great food, great service. - Laurie, Sports Bar, Sept 2013.

Outstanding

This is one of the most unique restaurants in Northern Ohio. A pleasant experience for any meal time. Wonderful sports bar with big screen TV's everywhere. Lots of special menu items and outdoor entertainment out on the patio. Outstanding steak house and up-scale wine room as a part of the restaurant complex. Lots of delicious beef items to choose from. Excellent and efficient wait staff and management. A variety of banquet rooms are available too. The Galaxy offers a very special dining experience for everyone! - Visited September 2013 - Trip Advisor Review.

Reinvented themselves

We have been to The Galaxy a few times over the years and have always found it to be a good, consistent experience. They have recently changed the main dining room to Circle L Steakhouse and we were very pleasantly surprised. It was delicious. We took about 30 minutes in the bar before dinner, were called to our table.... everything was timed perfectly and the meal in line with upper midscale steakhouses. Visited September 2013 - Trip Advisor Review

We go out of our way

We travel frequently. We go out of our way to patronize your restaurant. Menu is superb, chef selections spectacular. - Bob, Wine Room, Sep 2013.

3 Times per year

We dine 3 times per year at the Galaxy. We attend an event in Ohio 3 times and stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It's the quality of the service and food that keeps us coming, not the convenience. - Scott, Steakhouse, October 2013.

First time here

We had one of the best servers we've ever had anywhere! Thanks for a great first time here... Food was excellent as well! Looking forward to the next time. Sports bar, October 2013.

Spectacular

We travel frequently and we go out of our way to patronize your restaurant. Menu is superb and chef selections are spectacular. Bob, Wine Room, September 2013.

Great Food Great Service

Compliments to the chef. Our food was great tasting and our server was very nice, polite, and on top of things. Great food, great service. Laurie, Sports Bar, September 2013.

Never been disappointed

We have never been disappointed by any meal and the atmosphere is amazing. Dale, Sports Bar, September 2013.

Great Experience

Server was awesome, very attentive, knew the menu, great recommendations. Food was great, 1st time here. Management was attentive. Great Experience. Mike, Sports Bar, August 2013.

Friendly

Friendly and well-informed server. She knew the menu well and had suggestions and was happy to prepare our food to our taste. We were very impressed. Thanks for hiring such a sweet and outgoing server. Vicki, Steakhouse, August 2013.

We will be back soon...

Came in for a birthday dinner, 1st time and very enjoyable experience. Brittany was excellent in her explanations of courses/items on the menu. Good suggestions, thank you, we will be back soon. Joe, Steakhouse, August 2013.

Incredible

The service was excellent. We will come back again when travelling near by. The food was incredible. Stark Family, Steakhouse, August 2013.

Above and beyond

The waitress went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our every request was taken care of. A Great experience. Steakhouse, August 2013.

Thank you once again.

Thank you once again for a wonderful dining experience! The Galaxy is always a good time and delicious food. Thank you for making the special 2AM pasta special. Superb. Patio, August 2013.

Wish you were in PA

Hostess from the other side of the restaurant walked me to sports bar side, personally. The server was super friendly and loved working here, and told me all about the restaurant, menus, etc. The food was outstanding! Wish you were in PA. Neila, Sports Bar, August 2013

Thank you!

As always, food and service was outstanding. Chef Angus is very friendly and knowledgeable. He is the primary reason we keep coming back from well North of Akron. The food, wine, and service are always excellent. Thank you. Amy, Wine Room, July 2013.

Superb

It was our 50th wedding anniversary and our luncheon was superb!! Special thanks to Brenda and Scott. Service was excellent, Art & Kathy, Steakhouse, July 2013

Amazing

This became my best restaurant ever. Your food and dessert was amazing. Hanna, Steakhouse, July 2013.

Quality of Service

We dine here 3 times per year as we attend an Ohio event 3 times and stay next door at the Holiday Inn Express. It's the quality of service and food that keeps us coming back. Scott, Steakhouse, July 2013.

Drove from Macedonia

Truly one of the best meals of my life! What a wonderful birthday gift. My husband felt the same. I am truly a food critic LOL, we drove from Macedonia. Linda, Steakhouse, July 2013.

Highly Recommend!

One of the BEST Meals! - Tried The Galaxy for the first time this week for our son's 16th birthday - special occasion. One of the best meals that we have had in a very long time. Superb food, superior service, just a lovely, all around place. We'll be back! ...and we will try your other venues as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Special. - Amy, Steakhouse, July 2013.

Loved the Galaxy before the Steakhouse change

A favorite has just gotten better - I loved the Galaxy before the recent change. However, the Circle L Steak House has just elevated an already good restaurant to an excellent one. - Darin, Steakhouse, July 2013.

We love this place

We have used the Galaxy Steakhouse several times. I have placed reservations online each time. I always get the time we want. Your service is awesome. The steaks are So Good. We truly love the Galaxy. Scott was our server and he did a fabulous job. - Steakhouse, June 2013.

Fabulous...Start to Finish

Dined at the Galaxy this evening and had one of the best meals that we have had in ages! Our server, Amy, was phenomenal-she was well versed in wine selections, and knew the menu inside and out. Her recommendations were spot on. We began the meal with appetizers... wilted greens salad, clam chowder to die for, and meaty chicken wings. Our entrees were sea bass that melted in your mouth served with an amazing black rice, Norwegian salmon -superb; pork cooked to perfection and soft shell crab. Chef Angus visited our table to assure we were satisfied. Attention to our every need was met. We will definitely be back! - Trip Advisor, June 2013.

Very Personable

We enjoyed our dinner & our time together at the Galaxy. All your staff was very personable. Wine Room, June 2013.

A lovely dinner

We had a lovely dinner date at the steakhouse. We love the sports bar and have enjoyed brunches in the past but this was our first time at the steakhouse. We love how creative Chef Angus is with the menu and our server was fantastic. - Joe, Steakhouse, May 2013.

Best buffet around

Best breakfast bar around. The cool jazz was a nice addition. They always have a great breakfast buffet. We will return soon. David - Steakhouse, May 2013.

Everything was perfect.

We celebrated a graduation at the Galaxy's Circle L Steakhouse. Everything was perfect. The service was wonderful. The food is awesome! The Steakhouse room is quite unique and adds to the dining experience. We will be back. The graduate really enjoyed celebrating at this restaurant. We continue to enjoy our dining at the Galaxy. The staff are the best. The food is awesome!! I tell others about it as a great place to go. - Alice, Steakhouse, May 2013.

Mothers Day Buffet

We chose Galaxy for our Mother's Day dinner and were not disappointed. The food was excellent and the service extremely friendly. The non-intrusive, yet courteous, visits to our table from the Associate Manager and Manager enhanced our dining experience. - Jim, Mother's Day Buffet, May 2013.

Fresh and Hot buffet

Alexia was very friendly and took the time to explain the buffet. She was very personable! The other staff was very nice too. The food was wonderful, fresh and hot! - Ken, Sunday buffet, Steakhouse, May 2013.

Great Food

Great service and food. Tess was very professional. My business trip was Pittsburgh to Columbus, went out of my way to dine here. Bob- Steakhouse, May 2013.

Outstanding Experience

This was our 1st time here and we will definitely be back repeatedly. Everyone was very accommodating to our every need. We've never had a better server or meal. We spoke with the manager as well and he was outstanding just like our experience. Joe, Sports Bar April 2013.

Steak was delicious

Our service was outstanding and I enjoyed every bit of my evening with my girlfriend. The steak was delicious, of course, the vegetables were cooked perfectly for my taste-slightly crunchy yet done-and the potatoes were also prepared well. They do have a lot of options other than steak too! Hope this helps you make a decision! Matthew was such an amazing server! Many thanks to him from myself and my girlfriend as he provided excellent service and was personable, kind, and not involved too much with our dinner other than when we needed him.

Definitely be back

This was the best service that we have ever experienced. We will definitely be back! - Stephanie, Wine Room, April 2013.

Over and Beyond

First time at the Galaxy and it was over and beyond my expectations. Excellent service, awesome atmosphere. Will definitely be back. David was the best. It's nice to get fantastic service and friendly. - Rochelle, Wine Room, April 2013.

The Best Meal

One of the best meals I have ever had! (Yes really). See you again, Bob, Wine Room, March 2013.

Superb!

The mussels were superb! Likely the best and most tender I have ever had!. Chicken Marsala was delicious, vert tender, wonderful flavor. - Steakhouse, April 2013

Phenomenal!

Our new favorite place! Chef has such a command of using different spices & cooking meat with perfection. Tess and Ed are wonderful. - Jason, Steakhouse, April 2013.

Great Service

This was the first visit to the sports bar, we stopped in and had dinner in the Steakhouse last week and were equally impressed. We travel to Akron on a regular basis and we will be back again. - Mary Kay - Sports Bar, March 2013.

Cowboy Steak was fabulous

My wife and I really enjoyed the atmosphere. The server was friendly, accommodating, and outgoing. The cowboy steak was fabulous, a great value compared to other high end restaurants. Thanks very much for keeping up the good work. - Mitcie - Wine Room, March 2013.

Great Wine Selection

Great Food!!! Great wine selection, wonderful diverse menu. Whenever we are near Akron we make it a point to stop at your restaurant. Bob - Steakhouse, March 2013.

Group of 12

Server was very attentive to our table, very nice friendly. Food was great. We had a group of 12 and we had great service. Would definitely come here again. Thanks, Lisa, Sports Bar, March 2013.

Excellent Salmon

The best Salmon we've had in a restaurant. The food and service was very good. This is our first visit BUT it will not be our last! - Steakhouse, Feb 2013

First Time Here

Recently heard of the Galaxy and wanted to check it out. We will definitely return, Server was awesome, personable, knowlegeable, enjoyed food and service. Sports Bar - Feb 2013.

Jennie is the best

Jennie is the best. She always makes me feel so welcomed. I look forward to seeing her every time I come in. - Derek, Sports Bar, Feb 2013.

Exceptional

Our server David was absolutely professional and our dining experience was exceptional. Outstanding. Thomas, Wine Room, Feb 2013.

Very Good Service

Our waitress was very friendly and gave us very good service. We enjoyed the new menu and remodeled Circle L Steakhouse - Steakhouse, Feb 2013.

Do not change anything...

Had the tasting menu - Every dish was brilliant - Don't change anything. - Wine Room, Feb 2013.

Great job

Extremely friendly and prompt service. Fantastic recommendations. Hope to visit this restaurant when in town again. Great job. - Steakhouse, Feb 2013.

Excellent Service

Brittany was a pleasure. She was very friendly and had fabulous recommendations. Excellent Service - Steakhouse, Jan 2013.

Friendly

Our server was so friendly and treated us like her friends. The food was amazing and the manager gave us a free dessert for our anniversary. - Steakhouse, Jan 2013.

Thank you Galaxy

Coming to the Galaxy feels like coming home. We're always treated like the staff is truly happy we're here. They are so professional yet feel like family. The food is excellent and we always look forward to the new things chef has prepared. - Wine Room, Jan 2013.

Thanks to all

Jerry was an amazing waiter. The food was outstanding. Thanks to all the staff and chef. Julie, Wine Room, Jan 2013.

Went out of their way!

Reservations were made more than a month ago - yet several of the staff knew it was our 25th anniversary! They went out of their way to make this evening so very special. The atmosphere, food, and staff made it a wonderful & enjoyable night. Thank you so much, Rodger, Wine Room, Dec 2012.

Excellent Menu

Excellent menu for New Years Eve. Never felt rushed. Angus was very personable and entertaining with culinary tales. Steakhouse patron, Dec 2012.

Really Lovely

Perfect spot, loved the new look - intimate seating & wonderful food. Service was great - Tess was just the right type, attentive & lovely. We'll be back! Rick, Steakhouse, Dec 2012.

Great Great Service

Awesome new restaurant. great, great service. Veal special was excellent. Dave, Steakhouse, Dec 2012.

Lovely Ambiance

Very good food, lovely ambiance. Will definitely recommend to friends. Steakhouse patron, Dec 2012.

Wonderful Food

Super waitress, wonderful food, ambiance is unbeatable. This is becoming quite a tradition for us. We love coming here. Wine Room patron, Dec 2012.

Outstanding

David was excellent, food outstanding, chef stopped by to make sure all was ok, outstanding. Vincent, Wine Room, Nov 2012.

Appreciated

We really appreciate the kind consideration for elderly parents. Salli more than accommodated our needs. A delightful remodel of the atmosphere, Steakhouse, Nov 2012.

Outstanding Service

Outstanding service!! Some of the best!! Hands down. I will be back for sure!! Thanks, Seth, Sports Bar, Nov, 2012

Without Equal

Server David is first-rate and very knowledgeable. Chef O'Hara checked tableside. The new steakhouse is without equal in N.E. Ohio. - Don, Steakhouse, Nov 2012.

Best Ribs Ever!

Best Ribs Ever! Best service we have had at any restaurant for a long time. - Mary Jo, Wine Room, Nov 2012.

Excellent experience

Did dinner for a friends 70th birthday party. Could not have picked a better place. - Donald, Steakhouse, Nov 2012.

Outstanding Experience

Excellent: 1st trip here was outstanding experience. 2nd time didn't disappoint! Drove 1 1/2 hours to get here, more than worth it, you are excellent. Thank you. - Nate, Steakhouse, Nov 2012.

Love coming to the Galaxy

Food is always stellar and the service is always great. Thanks for a good night out. A+++ - Dustin, Sports Bar, Nov 2012.

Love the Circle L steak menu

Love the Circle L steak menu and the ribeye was fantastic. Greens appetizer was tremendous. Service & experience was great. We'll be back! - Skip, Sports Bar, Nov 2012.

We love the new steakhouse

We love the new steakhouse. The steaks were tender and flavorful. Good job! Jen, Steakhouse, October 2012.

We will be back for sure!

We will be back for sure! Angus was personally speaking to us about our meal. Made the difference. The special treatment by everyone we spoke to made us feel as if they appreciated our business - not so common these days. Thank you. Christy, Steakhouse, October 2012.

Great place for meetings

This is a great place for meetings. Great wine, food and music. Awesome!. Server was perfect for us. - Ken, Wine Room, October 2012.

Off the highway!

We got off the highway several years ago and found your restaurant and really enjoyed it. We visit family in Columbus a couple times each year and always try to stop in for a meal. - Jennifer, Sports Bar, October 2012.

I go out of my way

I'm a travelling salesman and I go out of my way to dine here. Excellent staff. The head chef is great. - Bob, Sports Bar, October 2012.

A+++

Th white cosmo was amazing, my steak was cooked to perfection. Our waitress was hospitable and seemed to genuinely care about our dining experience. Wine Room, October 2012.

We love it here.

There is a lot of history for us here. We had our first date, were engaged, and celebrate every anniversary with all of you. The food, atmosphere and employees are the BEST! Angie, Sports Bar, September 2012.

Attention to detail

Our server paid attention to detail, did everything correctly, very polite, entertaining, informative, knowledgeable. We felt he enjoyed serving us. He was one of the best servers we ever had. - Michael and Nancy, Wine Room, September 2012.

Never had such "Great service"

It's been so long since I've been out and had service this good. I forgot how good service felt. Most servers just show up. The service staff here were friendly and attentive. Happy - Robert & Sheila, Sports Bar, September 2012.

One of the best

One of the best places I have visited. I travel weekly and found the food here very good and the service excellent. Sports Bar, September 2012.

Wow

Wow, what a great meal and service was fantastic. Great wait staff and overall fantastic experience, worth the money and drive. Rich & Kris, Wine Room, September 2012.

Excellent atmosphere and very friendly

We spoke to the executive chef. We told him the artichoke and cheese dip was great. I loved the varied vegetables. Out steaks were done perfectly with excellent tenderness, juiciness, and taste. Excellent atmosphere and very friendly, professional service. We enjoyed Tamara and her attention to our needs. We will see you again! Sports Bar, September 2012.

Fantastic

The Wine Room & food is why we came tonight for our special occasion. Service, food was fantastic. The surprise celebratory dessert was totally unexpected and very appreciated. Thank you. Diana, Wine Room, August 2012.

Great Service and Food.

Great service and food. My waiter was amazing and very helpful. All of the staff was very nice and I had a great experience here. Danielle, Wine Room, August 2012.

Everything excellent

Chaf O'Hara fantastic. Jerry, a terrific waiter. We are very lucky to have such a great restaurant in Wadsworth. Philip, Wine Room, August 2012.

Everything excellent

Chaf O'Hara fantastic. Jerry, a terrific waiter. We are very lucky to have such a great restaurant in Wadsworth. Philip, Wine Room, August 2012.

Food was delicious

From the time we arrived the hostess, our server Inga and Jake could not have been more welcoming or kinder to us. Food was delicious. We really enjoyed our whole experience here. Thank you! Carolyn, Dining Room, August 2012.

A 'tour de force" of excellent and memorable service

Your staff is awesome. Well done. Every time I come into this area for business, I stop here and am always pleased! Nick, Sports Bar, July 2012.

Once again an amazing dining experience

Thank you Ed. Once again an amazing dining experience - compliments to the talented executive chef and serving staff!! We appreciate the ingenuity of the chef's creations, the ambiance, and talented staff. Thank you! Roland, Wine Room, July 2012.

A special thank you...

A special thank you to executive chef Angus for his personal attention, dining suggestions including delicious bordeaux, and outstanding entree - personally prepared by your staff. We appreciate your talent! Alice and Roland, Wine Room, July 2012.

Highly Recommended

The food and service was great! Recommended by a friend. 40 minute drive from home but worth it. Will visit again. Reade, Sports Bar, July 2012.

A Great Evening!

Edward, our waiter was maybe the best server we've ever had, outstanding. The food, as always was perfect. A great evening out! Ron, Sports Bar, July 2012.

Best buffet I have ever had...

Best buffet I have ever had the pleasure to dine in! Everything tasted delicious! Staff extremely professional. Lori, Sunday Brunch, June 2012.

Sunday Brunch

The food was very fresh and clean buffet. The staff were all friendly and polite. My daughter likes the new carving station (prime rib) and it's nice that kids 5 and under are free! Raquel, Sunday Brunch, June 2012.

Awesome Service

Awesome Service, quality care of customers. I was treated like a king. Thank for that, appreciated. Rich, Dining Room, May 2012.

Excellent Service

Excellent service and food. It's always a pleasure to dine here. Can't wait to see changes in the dining room- Jan, Dining Room, May 2012.

Relax

We came here because we can relax, lay back and enjoy both the food and service. We know and enjoy seeing several of the staff here. Bob, Dining Room, May 2012.

Finest Dining Experience

This has been by far the finest dining experience that my wife and I have ever had. From the moment we entered the establishment we had a relaxing, romantic time... Thank you so much and we will be returning! Matthew, Wine Room, May 2012.

Finest Dining Experience

This has been by far the finest dining experience that my wife and I have ever had. From the moment we entered the establishment we had a relaxing, romantic time... Thank you so much and we will be returning! Matthew, Wine Room, May 2012.

First Time Here

This was my first time to the Galaxy Wine Room. It was a very enjoyable experience. The food was fabulous. What a pleasure to see the chef through out the evening. It's nice to see a chef who truly enjoys what he does. Wine Room, May 2012.

I always feel welcome.

I dine out every night. I have been rushed through dinners at many upscale places - Here, I feel welcome to enjoy a glass of wine (great wine list) and my meal - Beautiful ambiance & staff - I always feel welcome! Thanks! Tammy, Sports Bar, April 2012.

Outstanding Food.

Stephanie has waited on us several times and she is delightful. We enjoy coming here and the food has been outstanding. Thank you! Debbie, Sports Bar, April 2012.

Outstanding!

Waiter was outstanding!! I come here for work 1-2 nights per week, always eat here, always very good. Sports Bar, April 2012.

Wonderful Dinner

Everything was wonderful!! The Chocolate crepe was the cherry on top of great service. Fantastic Bread! We'll be back! A wonderful dinner and prices are very good. Rob & Lorma, Dining Room, March 2012.

Wonderful night.

Our server was excellent. She was a pleasure to chat with and very polite and courteous. The food was very very tasty, it was a wonderful night spent here. Doug, Wine Room, March 2012.

Food attractive with great flavor.

The meal was so delicious. The chef did a great job making the food attractive with great flavor. Inga has a great smile and character. She was very attentive to our needs. Jean, Wine Room, March 2012.

Our dinner was delicious.

Our dinner was delicious - Veal, salmon, walleye, all excellent choices - Great food, service and atmosphere! - Ross, Dining Room, March 2012.

Wonderful

Food was served well and prepared wonderfully. Presentation was quite appealing, our server was attentive without over-doing it and kept a great flow to our meal. Justine - Dining Room, March 2012.

Wonderful Steak dinners...

We would like to say just how wonderful our steak dinners were. We eat out a lot and this was the best dinner we have had in a very long time. Congrats! Jason & Leslie, Sports Bar, March 2012.

Love this place.

We're from out of town visiting with family. Love this place, Tracy did a wonderful job with our group. Sports Bar, March 2012.

Great Food!

Excellent service, very attentive, great food. 1st time dining in the dining room, we'll be back for sure. Mark, Dining Room, March 2012.

Great!

Server was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the menu and helped very much in choosing the wine to go with the meal - Lauren, Dining Room, Feb 2012.

Hands down the best restaurant...

Hands down the best restaurant in or near Wadsworth. The bartenders were friendly and attentive. I will be back! - Sports Bar, Feb 2012.

Best service staff on Ohio!

Heart shaped steak special - best meal we have had in our 18 years of marriage. Best service staff in Ohio! - William, Dining Room Feb, 2012.

Love the Service

Love the service & atmosphere. The private seating areas are very romantic. We enjoyed our anniversary and will be back! - Brian & Kim, Dining Room, Feb 2012.

Wow!

Service was outstanding - Food was excellent - Bread pudding was to die for - WOW! - Brian, Dining Room, Jan 2012.

Food is always great

Food is always great - never had bad service here, come 3-4 times per month. - Tiffany, Sports Bar, Jan 2012.

Great Experience!

Tess did a great job, very willing to make sure we were taken care of, great experience. - Dining Room, Jan 2012.

Excellent - Excellent - Excellent

Edward went above and beyond as well as Brenda. She showed us all around Edward offered fine dining in a fun atmosphere. Thank you! - Judy, Sports Bar, Jan 2012.

Food was superb.

Our first time in your wine room for dinner - Wonderful atmosphere - Wonderful dinner - Food was superb. - Kelly & Janet, Wine Room, Jan 2012.

Excellent Service!

Excellent service, excellent food. Really enjoyed the special attention. It was a unique experience, we loved the atmosphere. J and Pat, Dining Room, Jan 2012.

A Fantastic Experience!

New lifetime fans! Management, food, service, were all exceptional! - Tony, Wine Room, Feb 2012.

We always have a wonderful time

We always have a wonderful tim. The food is excellent and the service is always very good. Ruth - Dining Room, Feb 2012.

Best Place in Town!

Great food and great service, Best place in town! John - Sports Bar Feb 2012.

Very enjoyable!

Our first time here for a celebration birthday. So glad we came. Great price, great food, great personnel - very enjoyable! - Karen, Dining Room, Feb 2012.

It was awesome

I had the blackened chicken penne, it was awesome, they made it to my request, chef is awesome. Edward is professional and makes people feel at home. Shawn, Sports Bar, Dec, 2011.

Delicious

Chef Angus came out to sing which was an excellent finish to our night. Our server Tess was very attentive, polite, and friendly. Our service was excellent and food was delicious. Matt, Dining Room, Dec 2011.

I am always thrilled...

I am always thrilled with both the food and service. This evening was no exception. Great Food, Great Service! - Patti, Dining Room, Dec 2011.

Best Meal

Probably the best meal I've had in quite some time! Excellent service too! - Sports Bar, Dec 2011.

Fantastic!

After 31 years of shopping, cooking, cleaning, & entertaining, my wife and I decided to try Galaxy. Fantastic Thanksgiving Buffet. Thanks - Mark, Nov 2011, Wine Room.

Pleasant Atmosphere

Quiet, pleasant atmosphere, excellent food choice with a long quality wine list, very pleasant and helpful server. We liked the privacy of the booth. - Charles, Dining Room, Dec 2011

Always Great Service!

We have had Stephanie multiple times as our server and always leave very satisfied with our service and food experience. Thank you. - Nicki, Sports Bar, Dec 2011

Food is excellent.

Waitress was attentive and friendly, food is excellent. We will come back again for sure. Dining Room, Dec 2011

Excellent!

Our server was absolutely perfect - professional, friendly, courteous, and made sure we had everything that we could possibly need! Excellent! Sports Bar, Nov 2011.

Excellent Food and Service.

Excellent food and service. Impressed every time we visit. Excellent staff, very helpful, polite!! John, Sports Bar Nov 2011

Best place in town!

We've been coming here for years. It's the best place in town. Always good service and food. Judy, Dining Room, Nov 2011

Excellent Dinner

Excellent dinner and atmosphere for an overnight at the Holiday Inn Express. This is a very good location and it is nice to walk over for a good dinner and drink. Dave, Sports Bar, Oct 2011

Wonderful Experience

Jessie was a wonderful addition to the evening, friendly, courteous, prompt, funny, and was sociable and attentive to everyone. I will definitely visit again because it was a wonderful experience. Raymond, Sports Bar, Oct 2011.

Loved the Reuben

Absolutely Loved the Reuben and enjoyed every aspect of your establishment. Can't wait to bring my wife for the 48 ounce ribeye. We'll be back! Brian, Sports Bar, Oct 2011.

Great Food, Great Atmosphere, Fun Times

My husband and I went to the Wine Room at the Galaxy with some friends this past weekend. We had a great experience! The food, wine and atmosphere were relaxing and fun. The staff is very knowledge and personable. Chef Angus came out to our table and talked with us about the menu. We will definitely be going back! Laura, Wine Room, Oct 2011.

Great Steak in a Sports Bar, You Betcha!

I live in Chicago, was a Steakhouse House Chef paying for my College Education, I know a great steak when I find one. And at the Galaxy Sports Bar I surely found one of the best. I just had a bone in ribeye that was out of this world! This steak rivals anything I have ever had at Mortons, Ruth Chris or any where else. And who would have thought it would be in a sports bar. The meat was a perfect cut bone in, prepared perfectly. The scallops also were perfect and the scalloped potatoes.....OMG! Executive Chef Angus O'Hare knows his stuff that is for sure. He delivered the sizziling skillet platter then table side poured a shot of bourbon on the plate that created an aroma one likely smells when entering heaven. Later in the meal he persoanlly came out to make sure I was satisfied and oh boy was I! The steak was prepared a perfect rare the temperature could not have been more perfect. The meat was flavorful and melted in your muth just as the plump scallops did. And those scalloped potatoes with bacon bits WOW! If in Wadworth Ohio you must stop in and let Chef O'Hare prepare one of the best steaks you will ever have. Enjoy! Bob, Sports Bar, Oct 2011

Ingenious Concept

Come to Des Moines, Iowa! Ingenious concept and amenities of the complex. Thanks. Laurie, Sports Bar, Oct 2011

Great dining experience tonight

Jodi was a great server and very responsive & attentive. We had a great dining experience tonight. Thank you. Sam, Patio, Oct 2011

Attentive

Sabra was attentive, friendly, & efficient. A very nice member of your staff. Judy, Sports Bar, Oct 2011

Best Server Ever

Brittany is stellar! She was great and attentive. Best Server ever! Angie, Patio, Oct 2011.

Great Dining Experience

Thank you for bringing back the Philly Steak Sandwich! And the onion rings are like we enjoy them. Loved the stuffed pepper soup. A personal favorite, the mussels were awesome. Great dining experience. Waitress was super. Patricia, Sports Bar, Sept 2011

John greeted us with a smile

John greeted us with a smile and was very knowlegeable about the menu. I will definitely ask for him on my next visit. Dining Room, Sept 2011

Food was Great

Very great customer service, on top of drinks and food was great. Dan, Sports Bar, Sept 2011.

Impeccable Service

Courtney was probably one of the most courteous, friendly, and helpful servers I've ever had. She gave impeccable service. I work in the service industry myself and hope and strive to provide service excellence like your wait staff and kitchen. Thanks! Geoffrey, Sports Bar, Sept, 2011.

Superb Service

I have been at the Galaxy on and off for several years. I have always been treated kindly, the food has always been excellent & your employees whether manager, hostess, server, or bartender, has always been superb service! Diane, Sports Bar, Sept, 2011

Wonderful Dining Experience

Brittany is an exceptional server. She accomodated us graciously with every request. A wonderful dining experience! Eileen, Sports Bar, Sept, 2011.

Top Notch

Edward was wonderful. We always enjoy being greeted by him and his service and attention is unbeatable, top notch. Sports Bar, Aug 2011.

Very Good Waitress

Courtney was a great server and very accomodating to our needs. Julie, Patio, Aug, 2011

Food Excellent

Server extremely friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, nice presentation on salad. She made us want to come back again soon and bring family:) Dave & Sandy, Sports Bar, Aug, 2011

Wonderful Dinner

We had a wonderful dinner. The food was excellent. John was a great server, and Angus came out and serenaded us. Harry & Fran, Dining Room, Aug 2011.

Great Food

We enjoy the people and love the patio. Server was great! - Bethanne, Patio, Aug 2011

Service was Great.

Joe, our server, even ran after us as we left the restaurant to let us know that we mistakenly left our doggie bag on the table. Thank you Joe! Now that is real service! Food was great as were the drinks from the bar. Judy, Sports Bar, July 2011

Great Service!

Edward was prompt, kind, efficient and a pleasure to have serve us! That's what makes a great dinner... The great service. Thanks, Lisa, Sports Bar, May 2011

Most Excellent!

My husband surprised me on our anniversary with reservations to this wonderful restaurant. We had a starry night theme on our wedding, so Galaxy restaurant seemed a perfect place to eat for our anniversary. If you drive up to it it doesn't look like anything special, but the interior design is nice and the food is amazing. We may have eaten what is seriously the best meal we have ever eaten in our lives. We ate in the main dining room and ordered the fruit and cheese plate appetizer to start which was truly excellent. It set the tone and has truly ruined me for any fruit and cheese plate at any establishment in the future. Then I got the Sherry Lobster Bisque which was excellent and my husband ordered the seasonal salad selection which was also excellent. For our main dishes, my husband ordered the sirloin which was delicious and I ordered the Shrimp Diablo which was excellent, spicy, tender jumbo shrimp and linguine. For dessert my husband ordered the creme brulee and I ordered the mixed berry gelato. Both excellent. It is a nice restaurant, so an evening out with all the trimmings will run you a reasonable amount of money, but we have spent far more on meals nowhere near as excellent as the one we enjoyed last night. We will definitely be back! Most excellent Gang! Keep up the good work, Maria, Dining Room, May 2011.

Very Happy with the food

Courtney was very attentive and friendly. We asked for a few menu selections and they were great. All 3 of us were very happy with our food and will definitely be back. Janet, Wine Room, May 2011.

We enjoy the Galaxy

We meet here once a month with a group and are always greeted by friendly staff. The service is great, we enjoy the Galaxy. Carol, Sports Bar, May 2011.

Excellent Server

Excellent Server, she was top notch, and the desserts Ooh, La La. Don, Sports Bar, May 2011

Great Food!

We love coming here, Great Food, always exceptional. 5 Stars. Sports Bar 2011.

Angus went out of his way!

Angus went out of his way to prepare an excellent sauce for my lunch. Marie and Jodi, excellent service, very kind and friendly. It's a breath of fresh air compared to other locals I've visited. Sports Bar, May 2011.

We'll be back!

Chris was awesome, great personality, drinks & food were amazing. We loved our experience here, we'll be back! Sports Bar, May 2011.

Very Good Food

We're always assured of very good food if we choose the Galax! We have friends that come from St. Louis 2 times per year and this is where we meet them to eat. Sports Bar, May 2011.

Thank you for a wonderful Easter

My husband, son, and I would like to thank each and every one of you for the bountiful, beautiful Easter Sunday Brunch you organized, prepared and served. We had a lovely table in the wine room with a very attentive waitress and enjoyed ourselves trmendously. The person who answered the phone and took our reservation was gracious and friendly. The hostess seated us within minutes of our reservation. The selection of food was delicious and plentiful... who could ask for more. We will definately be back. Thank you for a wonderful Easter, Elaine, Easter Brunch, Wine Room.

Awesome Bartender

Great personality, courteous & knowledgeable about drinks and menu. Will be back! Sports Bar, April 2011.

We'll be back!

Courtney was an excellent server! She is extremely friendly and gave us wonderful suggestions. We'll be back! Wine Room, April 2011.

Diamond in the rough

Keith was an awesome server. He has such a spunky personality. I would definetely recommend this diamond in the rough to all my friends. Sports Bar, April 2011.

Food is great.

Angus O'Hara is an awesome host and chef. His food is great! The 13 City Srop Tour is fun! Bruce, Sports Bar, April 2011

Great Server!

Friendly, attentive & made us feel like we want to come back. Dining Room, April 2011

Wonderful Place

Friendly atmosphere, wonderful place to have a good time. Shanequa, Sports Bar, March 2011.

Great Service.

Excellent Food, Great Service. Tortilla Soup-Excellent and mushroom swiss burger. Sports Bar, March 2011

Every time has been excellent.

Every time that we have been to the Galaxy all servers have been exceptionally friendly & their service has been excellent. Wine Room, March 2011

Buffet was Excellent!

Buffet was excellent, everyone had something different and all was excellent. Teresa, Dining Room, March 2011.

Love your City Stops

Great Meal, love your City Stop Tours, Steve, Sports Bar, March 2011

He was excellent!

We loved our server's smile and friendly attitude. He was excellent! - Sports Bar, March 2011

I'll definetely be back!

I've travelled throught the area for 25 years and this is the first time here. I'll definetely be back! David, Sports Bar Feb 2011.

We ate ourselves silly!

Cindy was awesome, food was great as usual. We ate ourselves silly! We'll be back! Thanks Galaxy!. - Dining Room, Feb 2011.

Delicious

It was absolutely delicious and our service was awesome. Gail, Dining Room, Feb 2011.

Loved the atmosphere!

Loved the atmosphere, excellent food, service was outstanding! Nikki was our server. Mary, Dining Room, Feb 2011.

Wadsworth has been put on the map.

WORKING IN WADSWORTH FOR MANY YEARS, I GOT TO KNOW THE OWNERS OF THE GALAXY RESTAURANT FROM CONCEPTION. IT IS TRULY A BENEFIT FOR THE WADSWORTH COMMUNITY TO HAVE SUCH A FINE RESTAURANT, AND THE LARGE BALLROOM FACILITY TO HOST SO MANY OF OUR COMMUNITY EVENTS, ALONG WITH HOSTING THE MANY WEDDING EVENTS, CONVENTIONS AND MEETINGS.THANKS TO THE LEATHERMANS, WADSWORTH HAS BEEN PUT ON THE MAP.TONY AND ANN, Feb 2011.

Best Restaurant in the Area.

The best restaurant in the area, bar none. I always enjoy the experience, the food, service and ambiance are outstanding. The wine room is a relaxing and beautiful place to explore new wines (the Galaxy has an outstanding selection) and enjoy a meal. I am a frequent customer and will continue to visit often. - The Wine Room, Feb 2011.

A wonderful place.

This is a wonderfull place for anytime but especially for a special occassion. The food was exceptional as well as the service. We dined in the Wine Room and the atmosphere is warm and intimate. You felt like you were the only ones there. The servers were very attentive and made you feel like they really enjoyed serving you. We had two teens with us and when a teen says they were impressed, that is really something!! - Wine Room, Feb 2011.

Excellent Service.

Excellent Service from Chris who obviously loves his job. even brought us a sample of the bloody mary mix to try. Great! - Phyllis, Sports Bar, Jan 2011.

Out of this world!

Chef Angus took the time to visit our table... We talked and he created an off menu dinner experience for us that was out of this world!!! The Chilean Sea Bass with Chimi-churri sauce was as good as fish can get! (And I grew up on an island so I should know). Be sure and go... Even when you order off of the menu it is always the best!Scott, Wine Room, Jan 2011

Keep up the great work!

Keep up the great work, love this place. Maren, Sports Bar, Jan 2010.

Creme Brulee excellent

The Creme Brulee was excellent, having eaten many in France and Switzerland. Courtney was a great server. Wine Room, Jan 2010.

Good food and service.

We live in Cleveland and we come with friends who live here. We always have good food and service here, good soup and corned beef. Sports Bar, Dec 2010.

Fabulous Food.

Fabulous food and very friendly & helpful server. Looking forward to the next visit. Rebecca, Sports Bar, Dec 2010.

Best restaurant experience.

Jessie was wonderful! Best Restaurant experience we've had in a long time :) Cindy, Sports Bar, Dec 2010.

Like the menu features.

We like the menu features and salads are very good. Karen, Sports Bar, Dec 2010

Our first stop is always the Galaxy

We're from Twinsburg and when we come to Wadsworth our first stop is always the Galaxy. Love this place and the patio too. - Linda, Sports Bar Nov 2010.

Excellent.

Tara was excellent, We are so grateful to have such a wonderful place to eat. Kallee, Sports Bar, Nov 2010.

Service was Great.

The service was great and Abigail was very personable and did an outstanding job. She is a very great server. I loved the chicken salad and tomato bisque was outstanding. Shirley, Sports Bar, Nov 2010.

Galaxy is superb.

The Galaxy is superb - I thought too far to travel, however it is conveniently located. Looking forward to bringing friends and family back, especially in the wine room. Roberta, Wine Room Dec 2010.

Food was excellent.

Food was excellent and the service was very good. All four of us realy enjoyed our meal (salmon, steak and chicken). Dining Room, October 2010

We love coming to the Galaxy

We love coming to the Galaxy. It was the restaurant that we first had sunday brunch the day after we got married. Very elegant and we tell all of our friends about the food and service. We try to come everytime we pass there on our way to Mansfield and Columbus. We plan on coming there for many years to come. Dining Room, October 2010

One of the best steaks I ever had.

I thought the food was great. The steak has to be one of the best steaks I have ever had. The service was fenomnial, and the waitress was always on the ball. I enjoyed my evening there and look forward to going back. - Dining Room, October 2010

We will be back again!

Our dinner was wonderful. Everything was top notch, the food, the atmosphere, and the service. We will be back again! - Dining Room, October 2010

We are so impressed.

We are so impressed by all the choices of dining, how amazing the facilities are, how delicious the food is, and how friendly & helpful the staff is! Mike gave us a tour and he is perfect. Dave - Sports Bar, October 2010.

Great Service.

Theresa gave us great service to our whole party and so did the entire staff. I definitely would recommend the Galaxy as a great establishment. Tracey, Patio, September 2010.

A jewell of a waitress!

Our server was the best. The epitomy of customer service. A jewell of a waitress. Judy, Patio September 2010.

Great Experience

We had a great experience, service and food were very good. Becky, Sports Bar September 2010.

A wonderful server

Tarah was great! What a wonderful server. The apple dessert was phenominal. Kalleen, Sports Bar, September 2010.

Always Enjoy.

Always enjoy eating here. Great atmosphere and excellent food & service. Wine Room, September 2010.

Anticipated every need.

Our server was very informed with the menu and drinks, anticipated our every need. Sharon, Sports Bar, September 2010.

We love it here!

Keep up the great work! We love it here! Margo, Dining Room, September 2010.

It's a special place.

I have been holding my Christmas Parties, Birthdays, & Anniversaries here for years. It's a special place were we are always treated well. Keep up the good work. Bill & Sue, Dining Room, September, 2010.

Outstanding Experience.

Our first time experience was excellent at the Galaxy. The food, service, and beverages were outstanding but the atmosphere in the wine room created a truly memorable evening. Our outstanding experience will lead us back to this venue frequently! Wine Room, September, 2010.

Agree with the review

I recently watched a review of your restaurant on Cleveland television and I wholeheartedly agree with the wonderful review. Dining Room, August 2010.

Great Restaurant

We were so happy to stumble on this great restaurant on our trip from Boston to Kenyon College in Greenbrier. Patio, August 2010.

Love the Atmosphere!

The hostess was smiling and friendly and our waitress was absolutely excellent, very efficient and friendly. Love the atmosphere. We will be back more often. Debbie & Wayne, Patio, August 2010.

Deliciously Prepared.

All of the entrees were deliciously prepared. The spices and seasonings were delectable. We had the lamp chops & sirloin, New Orleans scallops & Shrimp, Tenderloins of beef. Fran & Jim, Wine Room, August 2010.

Outstanding Job!

Courtney did an outstanding job. We come every couple of months and she remembers our favorite wine and menu selections including now the meat temps, Outstanding! - Deric, Wine Room, August, 2010

Enjoyed our lunch

We enjoyed our lunch, food was great! Our waiter was friendly and informative about the menu. Sharee, Dining Room, August 2010.

Thank you!

We live in Columbia, MD and are visiting family in Wadsworth. We are happy to have found such a nice restaurant/bar. Tracy was very gracious and efficient, Thank you! - Julie, Sports Bar, August 2010.

Service Excellent

The Food was very good and the service excellent, very friendly and relaxing. - Maggie, Dining Room, August 2010

The ambiance was perfect.

We recently had occasion just a few weeks ago, to be passing through from Toronto to Sarasota, Florida & found Holiday Inn Express accommodations in Wadsworth, where your restaurant was next door. It was late but we needed to have dinner We took a chance on an unknown venue; your dining room was closed but still serving in the wine room We are so pleased that we took that opportunity: The menu was complete, the food was excellent & most of all as we are wine aficionados, many of the wines featured we are familar with & the ambiance was perfect. Best Wishes! Armand & Michaelene, Wine Room, August, 2010

Thank you for a lovely meal.

We enjoyed our meal, it was quiet and the lovely atmosphere is beautiful. We will give our friends & family this good news. We would like to try the sports bar next time. Thank you for a lovely meal. Rose, Dining Room, August, 2010.

Lunch was Wonderful

Lunch was wonderful and our server was fantastic. We will definately return. Tonya, Dining Room, August 2010

Wonderful

Bloody Mary was fantastic! The Melon soup was wonderful and our server Meghan was fun. Sports Bar, August 2010

Wonderful Food

Meghan was great! Wonderful Food, loved the vegetable penne. Sports Bar, August 2010.

Consistently Good.

We eat here whenever we stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door. The food is consistently good and the service is always good. Our server tonight, Stephanie, was very friendly and efficient. Sports Bar, August 2010.

A wonderful complete surprise evening!

A wonderful complete surprise evening. We were driving to New York and stopped at the exit and expected Denny's at best. This was superb!! Cortney's presentation of food and drink options was very professional. Thank you, the food was wonderful. From D.C. Area Resident, Wine Room, July 2010.

On my list of favorite places to eat.

Chris was very nice and accomodating. Chicken salad is so good, I'd order it again. Thank you for the complimentary dessert. The Galaxy is certainly on my list of favorite places to eat. Nancy, Dining Room, July 2010.

Great Meals

Very nice atmosphere, good service and great meals!, Diane, Dining Room, July 2010

Love the ceiling!

Food came out very fast, tasted amazing. I love the ceiling. Sports Bar July 2010

Great Atmosphere!

We're from out of town. If we lived in this area we would definetely be back! Sports Bar, July 2010

Kudos to the Chef!

I feel that the meal tonight was extraordinary. I had the prime rib (10 oz.) and it was the best I ever had, anywhere. Kudos to the Chef. - Dining Room, June 2010

I'm very impressed

I'm very impressed with your operation. My server enjoys her job so you obviously put people 1st - Treat your employees right and they will treat the customer right. I'll be back. Thank you! Sports Bar, June 2010.

A super job!

Diana is always pleasant and very attentive to our needs, she does a super job. Mike & Sandi, Sports Bar, June 2010.

The service was more than worthy.

The service was more than worthy of employee of the month status. I was extremely delighted with my time at the Galaxy because of her and the food was great also. Joe, Sports Bar, June 2010.

Stephanie was excellent!

She checked on us just the right amount, not too much, not too little. Ginny, Patio, June 2010.

We love the patio!

Everything was excellent as usual. Tracy was an excellent server. We love the patio! Anita, Patio June 2010.

We were very pleased.

We were very pleased with your accomodations in providing our daughter with gluten free choices. Martha, Dining Room, June 2010.

Awesome bartender

Shelly was an awesome bartender, very friendly and attentive to us, even though she was very busy. Great employee!! Sports Bar, June 2010.

What a great choice we made!

What a great choice we made! We will be back tomorrow night. Sports Bar, June 2010.

Great Atmosphere!

Chris was very attentive to our needs. Great waiter. Great Food. Great Atmosphere! Dave, Sports Bar, June 2010

Great Food!

We have never been dissappointed with the food quality, especially the buffet. Barbara, Sports Bar, June 2010.

We wil be back!

Tarah was amazing. We're in from out of town and will be back! Shaun, Sports Bar, June 2010

Awesome live music!

Diane was great. Awesome live music, we will definetely be back!! Nicole, Patio, June 2010.

Server did awesome!

Server did awesome! We had a bunch of little girls and she did a great job. Sports Bar, June 2010

Excellent Value

Have brought guests to Sunday brunch and they were impressed with the food quality, service, and varied choices. We recommend the Galaxy to our friends and relatives. Brunch food is of high qualilty and dining in the room with pillars is great. Dining Room, June 2010.

Wonderful Food

Wonderful food, raspberry salad and french fries were very good. Sports Bar, June 2010

Enjoyed our dinner

Enjoyed our dinner and atmosphere. Our server was excellent. Patio, June 2010

Well done again!

Well done again, always a treat when we come. Patio, June 2010

Good Job!

Keith was an excellent server to our table - very kind courteous to all, helpful. Good job! - Sports Bar, May 2010

Nice People!

Server was great. Suggestions were taken and were exactly as she recommended. Nice People. - Dining Room, May 2010.

I absolutely love coming to the Galaxy

I absolutely love coming to the Galaxy. The service was amazing, hostess was pleasant and sweet, and the manager was so nice and on top of her job. Thumbs up all!! I'll be back! Thanks. Sports Bar, May 2010

Our waitress was fantastic

Our waitress was fantastic and made our dinner enjoyable and was exemplary. I will not hesitate to return when I am in the region. - Carissa, Dining Room, April 2010

Great service and food.

Great service and food. Really enjoyed the mussels and your home made crackers. - Anonymous, Sports Bar, April 2010

You're the best!

Keep doing what you're doing, you're the best!! - Carl, April 2010

Always Satisfied

We have visited the Galaxy many times and always satisfied. We keep coming back! - Pam, April 2010

Excellent Food & Service!

Excellent food and service! Tracey always does a great job and takes good care of us when we are here! - Mariah, Sports Bar, April 2010

Very good dining experience.

Sara gave us excellent service, will ask for her again. Food and wine were very good. Very good dining experience. - Joanne, April 2010

Best I have ever eaten.

The potato soup was excellent, Best I have ever eaten. - Jean, March 2010.

Excellent Food Here!

We have always had wonderful service and excellent food here! - Kyle & Kelly, March 2010

We love it here!

We have met here every month since our 50th reunion, We love it here! - Nancy, March 2010

This was great!

This was great, everything was a "10". - Ron, March 2010

Excellent Service.

This was the first time in the wine bar - We will be back! Excellent Service. - Holly, March 2010

I live the atmosphere here.

I love the atmosphere here, very relaxing and good food. The service is kind and professional. Ashley is a great waitress, very upbeat, timely, and fun. - Joseph, March 2010

Atmosphere is so pleasant.

Atmosphere is so pleasant. Wait staff allows us to visit after eating for a jovial companionship time. Janice, Feb 2010.

I'll be back.

Service was excellent. The server was quite helpful in suggesting cuisine opon request and very attentive, I'll be back. - Tim, Feb 2010.

Service was excellent!!

Dinner was good, service was excellent!! Sally was friendly, helpful and a pleasure. Thanks, we will be back! - Michele, Jan 2010

Keep up the good work

I've been coming to the Akron area for 5 plus years now. In all my travels this is the most comfortable stay anywhere. Bar staff always makes you feel welcome, food is always good. Safe environment walking back to hotels. I would always absolutely recommend the Galaxy to friends and co-workers. Great place you have here. Keep up the good work. - Mark, Jan 2010.

Charming Atmosphere

The pork was succulent, the stuffing was flavorful and the entire feast was abundant in a charming, quiet atmosphere. - Susan, Thanksgiving buffet, Nov 2009.

We really enjoyed our dining experience!

We really enjoyed our dining experience! Service was excellent and the food was great. We love coming here. This was the first time in the wine room but come to the patio a lot, love the Massacoustics. Brandy, Nov 2009.

Waitress was excellent!

Our waitress was excellent and she did everything to make us feel very at home, awesome! - Emily, Dec 2009

We enjoy your restaurant

We enjoy the new atmosphere in the wine room and we will continue to to enjoy your restaurant and fine hospitality (and wine!). - Patrick, Nov 2009

We really loved this place :)

I really enjoyed your restaurant and we will definitely come back for sure and we will be telling our friends and family about it too! - Candice, Dec 2009

Perfect!

Everything was perfect, What else can I say... - Jan, Dec 2009

What a nice surprise!

What a nice surprise, we found you on the internet, beautiful and delicious, a wonderful experience - Rita, Dec 2009

Nice atmosphere!

Nice atmosphere and the food is very, very good. - Wiley, 2009

We'll be back...

My lunch date and I had a great meal and good time, and a good price! We will be back, Thanks. - Glen, Jan 2010

One of the top steaks I've had!

I spend 230 nights per year on the road and the Galaxy has to be one of the top 10 steaks I've ever had. Great job!! - Michael, 2009

Top Notch and priced like we like it.

We dine out frequently and without a doubt the food during our anniversary dinner was top notch and priced like we like it. The prime rib tonight was without a doubt the very best I've ever had. - Sandy, 2009

Excellent Service

Excellent service! The staff is outstanding, great food, wine, & atmosphere. We are so fortunate to have an establishment of this caliber in our community. - Nancy, Dec 2009

We love the Galaxy!

We love the Galaxy. You have the complete package when you come to the Galaxy - the perfect atmosphere to unwind and enjoy a meal that is unique and full of flavor, and exceptional service! - Diana, Dec 2009

Great staff, atmosphere, & food.

Great staff, atmosphere and food. Thanks for the anniversary treat! - Bob, Dec 2009